top of page

CHEC Team

Staff

Diane Peterson

Admin & Financial Assistant
Alligator Creek, Punta Gorda
diane@checflorida.org

Michael L. Bednar

Chief Executive Officer
michael@checflorida.org

Natalie Kluz

 

Environmental Educator

Alligator Creek, Punta Gorda

 natalie@checflorida.org

Ashley Cook

Park Manager
Alligator Creek, Punta Gorda
ashley@checflorida.org

Mel Robinson

Environmental Educator
Cedar Point, Englewood
mel@checflorida.org

Emma Van Gheem

 

Environmental Educator

Alligator Creek, Punta Gorda

 emma@checflorida.org

Tome Shaaltiel

Education Coordinator
Cedar Point, Englewood 
tome@checflorida.org

Caniff(1 edit)_edited.jpg
Peace River Audubon Society logo.png
City of Punta Gorda logo.gif

Our Founding Members

Charles E Caniff Sr.png
Charlotte County Public Schools logo.gif
Charlotte County Florida logo.gif

Our Board of Directors

 Executive

  • Board President: David J. Abderhalden

  • Vice President: Frank Allen May

  • Treasurer: David Evans

  • Secretary: Michael Haymans

  • Stephanie Courtney

  • Tony Dunbar

  • John Miller

  • Tom Parker

  • Gayle Plaia

  • Derek Rooney

  • Joseph Tiseo (Charlotte County Commissioner Representative)

  • Nicole Ross

  • Melissa Lockhart (City of Punta Gorda Representative)

  • John LeClair (Charlotte County School Board Representative)

  • Rob Mills (Peace River Audubon Society Representative)

Our Sponsors & Donors

Levell Wealth Management logo.png
Charlotte Community Foundation logo.png
Southwest Florida Management District logo.png
Peace River Audubon Society logo.png
Punta Gorda Garden Club logo.png
bottom of page